I was not built to break

I kinda love these pictures. The person on them is another story. I stare at myself and I can barely recognize me. I know, that’s me! But, sometimes, I wish it wasn’t.

There are people who think I’m strong and I am, of course. We all have our own strength, even though we think the opposite.

However, there’s some pretending too. I guess that’s normal, isn’t it? We have been told not to fall apart and to smile no matter what. But I have found it quite exhausting. And, suddenly, this reminds me of a song by Whitney Houston. That one where she sings “I was not built to break”. But what if I was, actually?

At the end, I suppose you have to keep your faith and keep moving forward. Life is not only about joy and happiness, but also about pain and tears. So, we have to learn to deal with this side. Who knows? Perhaps, it can empower us after all.

_MG_0594_MG_0631_MG_0632

_MG_0735_MG_0738_MG_0746_MG_0754_MG_0759

_MG_0762
Outfit: Zara.
Responder

